a spoonful of random...

i have my first paying customer!! huzzah!

written at 9:09 p.m. on 06.28.05

As I was falling asleep last night, I thought to myself, "It would be really relaxing to be listening to some classical music right about now." So, I clambered to the foot of my bed, where my stereo system is currently sprawled all over the place. I flipped to the classical radio station I have loved for as long as I can remember.

Then it hit me.

I cannot for the life of me sleep with classical radio in the background. I kid you not. I stay awake all night long, listening to song after song. I can't stop listening, wondering in my head if I could ever have been a classical pianist, amazed at what nimble fingers the musicians have, and just in awe of some of the most beautiful music known to mankind. I also have this terrible habit of waiting until a song is over and then writing down the name of the song that the monotone voice from some nameless studio dictates to me. I cannot sleep until I know the name of the song so I can look it up later.

So, I wound up leaving WinAmp running on my computer all night.. again.. set to my "classical" playlist. Mmm. Oh, how I love music.

In a mini-rant, the next hairdresser who tells me that my hair is naturally straight is gonna get a punch to the boob. That's right. No mercy. Trust me, it will be a female. The only male that is ever going to touch my head is Nick Orojo of What Not to Wear. If he tells me my hair is straight, then dang it, it's straight. "And so it shall be, and so it shall be written." Or whatever that crazy quote was from The King and I. Anywho, I wear my hair in it's natural state when I'm not going anywhere (it's got this beachy-wave thing goin' on), but I blow-dry it straight for most any other event. So, apparently if your hair looks straight when you get it cut, it's straight. Morons. Yes, I can easily make my hair straight. It's quite possibly the most schizophrenic hair in the universe, but stop telling me that you know my hair better than I do, scissor-wielding wenches!

AH! Exciting stuff, folks.. my Aunt Julie wants me to make a website for her cake business. (She makes some of the most amazing and delicious cakes I have ever seen. And I have seen my share of amazing cakes, let me tell you.) Anyway, she's all for paying me to do the job, so.. I have a customer!! Hooray! And Cookie Designs isn't even up and running yet! Bwa ha ha.

I shall rule the world soon enough.

Yup, well.. time for this princess/cookie/pirate to do some room-cleaning while Fellowship of the Rings entertains me. Ciao!

:: before :: after