a spoonful of random...

mmmm.. spam

written at 4:23 p.m. on 05.20.05

Wow, so spam emails never cease to amuse me. First, they have the word "spam" in them. That word makes me shudder and laugh at the same time. What the heck is in that meat anyway? Why the heck would my dad insist on having it with macs and cheese? To kill us? Why does my mom call it "macs and cheese" instead of "mac and cheese" like the rest of the world?

Anyway, back to the subject at hand--spam emails. So, I got one the other day that just flat-out made me giggle. I don't often find myself giggling while browsing through my email, let me tell you, especially the spam section. So, let me first explain that I don't actually READ my spam emails. I have Gmail (if you want an invite, just ask.. I have fifty), so I see a preview of the first line of the email without having to open it. This caught my attention... "Dear Paperweight, how are you?" Paperweight?! It's one thing to call me "TiggerSnail" or "TigerJohn" (apparently his diary is the beginning of some insane mailing lists) or even "Judy" or "Pam" or the other names I've been called... but PAPERWEIGHT?! I'm beginning to think that this is how druggies get jobs. They type up these things for some whacked-out companies that decide that the computers aren't quite creative enough. Thanks to Mr. Weed, I now have the nickname of "Paperweight." Fascinating! Heck, here's a quote from one email I got today:

"Watch go, swim. Flat, say general. Dog which way toward experiment. Send their design, girl she, poem about. Need, their move some field, point practice. Took probable study animal tiny morning fight. Through young division sound began. Word, between except should. People, push this, joy. From practice fig, flat ball like my. Make present rule metal we, did. Wind will could, reason, there before want."

Now that, my friends, is sheer genius. Well, I have laundry to do, and I just wrote a huge entry last night and posted it this morning, so I'm kinda tapped for inspiration at the moment. Ciao!

:: before :: after