a spoonful of random...

adjusting to change, as always

written at 1:14 a.m. on 05.10.05

I was organizing and cleaning up my buddy list tonight... out of the 157 people left on my buddy list, 11 are my own screen names. I currently use four screen names, but I also use four different chat programs, all combined into the awesomeness of Trillian.

AIM: princesscookie94

ICQ: 203759785 (I got tired of telling the ICQ people that I still remembered my number from 8th grade and that I needed my password emailed to a different email address cuz my old one expired.. so.. I broke down and signed up again. I don'tknow a single sole who uses ICQ, come to think of it.)

MSN and Yahoo: [email protected]

It has come to my attention how many people I have lost contact with over the years. I haven't spoken to some people in so long that I'm afraid of starting up a conversation. In most cases, it is entirely my responsibility to establish the connection, since I'm the one with the inability to keep a screen name for longer than a year. *Sigh* I have even lost track of some of my good Diaryland buddies after they stopped updating or I stopped commenting or a variety of other things. Why can't I be best friends with the world without having to lift a finger?!?!

Ok, enough insanity. I foresee many updates at TiggerSnail these days. I don't have 24/7 access to the internet, so instead of spending every free moment chatting with people, I get to either stare at my computer screen, watching the desktop change every fifteen minutes, or I can write out my thoughts while listening to my beloved music. Oh, on occasion, I do whip out the small collection of movies and Family Guy episodes I have collected on my old and slow laptop. In order to watch them properly, I have to close down most every program, but my TV and DVD player will hopefully be here (along with the rest of my belongings) sometime today.

I'm thinking I should get to bed so I have some energy tomorrow for things like.. calling friends, getting job applications (assuming I feel like walking to the library to ask for an application, since all other places require a car or a connection to the internet.. I guess the library has the internet, huh?), filling out an application to UTA and to the apartment I'll (hopefully) be staying in next year.

So...on that note, I think I'm gonna call it a night and head to bed. Much love to Jason (my ninja friend) for being the best of friends even when I'm crying for like.. eight weeks straight. The rest of you have my love, as well!

:: before :: after