a spoonful of random...

I'm determined to make this work.

written at 1:56 p.m. on 09.25.06

As you may recall, I've been updating more frequently at LiveJournal for the past year or so because there's no handy way to lock specific entries from public view at Diaryland without paying through the nose for a Gold or Supergold account. Even then, LiveJournal's Premium accounts allow you to dictate who specifically views each individual entry, allowing for multiple levels of privacy. Blah blah, what's my point?

My point is... I miss Diaryland. I want to come back, but I don't want to have to restrict what I write. Sooo... I'm going to leave TiggerSnail around, but I'm going to put private entries at a new diary. I'll link to the updates from Tiggersnail, and I'll gladly hand out the password to all my D*land buds. There are just some rants that the whole world doesn't need to see. Also, I tend to swoon over boys from time to time, and I don't want them being able to read about it without my permission.

So, stay tuned, as I give this whole split-diary thing a try. I already have a secondary diary set up, so feel free to add "rachelskirts" to your buddy list. Leave me a note either at TiggerSnail's notes page or at Rachelskirts' notes page if you want a username/password combo.

Well then. With that out of the way, I'm going to go shower. Perhaps I'll write another entry after I'm all clean, seeing that my other option is to work on homework. Bleck.

Much love, Diaryland peeps!

:: before :: after