a spoonful of random...

so close to freedom, so close to life.. so close...

written at 10:14 p.m. on 07.14.05

Aiee!!! Very good news! I was flipping through all the images on my computer last night, bemoaning the fact that I was still stuck on creating a banner/logo thing for Cookie Designs. All of sudden (dun dun dun)...

Suspense...

Still waiting...

Ok, I stumbled across this vintage poster image that I had on my computer from several months ago. It's perfect!! It was originally from an ad for Raleigh cigarettes, or something or other, but it's perfect for the look I want. I'm still horrible at this whole "create an image from practically nothing" thing, but I at least have a good enough start to open the site!! I'm so excited, I might even just work through the night and open it tomorrow!!

Claire, I'm still working on your custom, I haven't forgotten about you. I got caught up in drawing anime and kinda ignored my designer duties for a few days, but I'm back on track.

My cat won't stop licking, and I cannot think of a noise that bothers me more. Oo.. crunching chips. Most mouth-related noises bug me. Speaking, too. Just everybody shut up, how's that sound?

Just kidding. But licking, slurping, chomping, chewing.. gosh, those noises irritate the heck out of me. I keep throwing soft things at my cat to get her to shut up, but she's so used to it that she just keeps on licking. ARG. I can't throw anything substantial without feeling guilty if I injure my dear cat. I do love her, really, despite all the ranting about her pouncing on my face and licking and meowing and being an all-around nuisance. There are several moments a day when I think cute, fuzzy thoughts about my cute, fuzzy cat.

Man, I can't get over the fact that I finally have an idea for my site. I ran it past Jason, but all he could say was, "I loke it." I couldn't tell if that was like, love, or poke.. turned out to be the first one. But still, I'm gonna have to find my girl Lauren to give me a little more helpful feedback on that. I'm so nervous. I almost don't want to be done because once I open the site, it's me saying to the world, "Here's my best!" As a perfectionist, I think it would take a full year for me to get this image to what I consider to be "my best." So.. I don't know. I'll just have to put that all behind me and just move on with life. Eventually it will grow on me.

I can't think of much more to say. All-you-can-eat venues, such as Old Country Buffet, are a waste of money for me. Though I maintain a nice amount of fluff (due to massive consumption of chocolate), I eat next to nothing at big meals like lunch or supper. I consume any food the moment I wake up. The rest of the day, I just nibble at things. Tonight, my family went to Old Country Buffet, and I had two plates filled two-thirds of the way with food. I ate about half of each plate. By the end, I was stuffed so full that any sort of movement was uncomfortable. It's hopeless.

Oh, and the cast commentaries on Lord of the Rings extended editions.. priceless. I laugh, I cry.. it's like another twelve hours of awesomeness. I never really watch the extras on Lord of the Rings because I'm so enamored with the movies themselves, but I must say that I adore every second I do spend watching the extras. Gah, I'm so obsessed.

Mm.. ok, I think I'm out of things about which to ramble for the day. Once I finish that website, I can have oodles of time for doing exciting things that will make for splendid tales and wonderful entries. And I'm two steps away from talking about frolicking fairies, so it's time to call it quits. Good night, darlings.

:: before :: after