a spoonful of random...

oh how i loathe reality sometimes...

written at 3:05 p.m. on 07.06.05

Wow. I am literally going through Sims withdrawal. I neeeed to play "The Sims" now. The classic stuff with all 4230195 extension packs. I still have all my character information as a zipped file somewhere on my computer. Arg. Too bad this thing is probably too freaking slow to even consider opening the CD drawer for me.

I do have access to my dad's computer through a remote desktop thing, so I could still play Sims from my room, but that means that whenever my mom wants to check her bloody Scrabble game online, I'll have to pause my game, minimize my game, and log off of the remote desktop. *Sigh*

I am also kinda interested in trying Sims 2 again, but it was sooo incredibly slow on my computer that I began to loathe it. Plus, it has so many bells and whistles on it that you can easily get caught up in making a character that looks exactly like your crush or yourself or your brother or whomever that you don't spend any time on game-play. It's just insane. I totally dig the simplicity of the first one, but that's just me.

On a non-video game note, I'm insanely hungry and am going to pause momentarily to go get some cereal. Yum. Delicious and nutritious. (I almost forgot how to spell nutritious. Sad day!)

*Momentary pause for cereal goodness*

I changed my mind once I got downstairs. None of the cereals were sounding good, so I turned around from the pantry and the first thing my eyes saw was a thing full of Thomas' English Muffins. Mmmm. So, I'm now chowing down on some toasted English muffins, complete with butter and blackberry jelly.

Nobody cares what I'm eating. Moving along. Continuing in my daily routine of watching one Lord of the Rings movie every day, today I shall be entertained by the awesomeness that is Return of the King. Yes, Claire, I am obsessed. But in my defense, it is the only thing that has kept me sane this summer. What with trying to figure out where I'm going to live in the fall, where I'm going to go to school, how I'm going to pay for it, when my design site is ever going to be finished so that I might end this hermitness, and how I'm going to deal with all my angry friends after I do finish my website... I'd probably go insane if I didn't get a daily chance to escape reality a bit by reading or watching TV. Lord of the Rings helps tremendously, as scary and unhealthy as that sounds.

Anywho. That's about all I have planned for the day. I'm making tons of progress on my site, so much so that I intend to open by the end of this week. Then again, I said the same thing two years ago. I am already forgetting that I don't yet have a guestbook script written up, which will take forever. I might just let my dad do that part, though I really wanted to learn CGI and do it myself. Oh well.

I'm gonna go get back to my slave labor. Hip hip hooray. Ciao, my darlings!

:: before :: after