a spoonful of random...

some girl named ruby in a show about something.. i don't know

written at 6:59 p.m. on 06.03.05

Wow. So I'm cuttin it close on the daily update today. Umm.. let's see. News. I woke up at 8am for some unknown reason today. Oh right. I set my TV volume really loud and had it programmed to turn out at 7am. After an hour, I couldn't stand listening to the news screeching into my dreams any more, so I huffed out of bed.

A shower did happen today, which is always a glorious and noteworthy event.

OH yeah! That reminds me. Don't play DDR with cats in the general vicinity. My whiny, princess, snobby cat came traipsing over to whine at my feet last night while I was playing DDR. I kept warning her to shut up and to get out of the way of the appendages whooshing past her head. However, she did not listen and got a little shove or two before she planted herself in the middle of the mat and meowed so loud that I think she woke my dad. I tried doing a dance on the light level while holding the cat, but she just meowed and then did a cross of hiccuping and meowing when I jumped. I eventually just shoved her in my crumpled-up sweatshirt on the couch and forced her to sit still.

Ok, I turned on some channel on my TV, saw the nerd from Never Been Kissed playing a girl named Ruby and there was a funeral and I bawled.. I have no idea what the flip I'm watching, but I have a puddle of tears in my lap. Heaven help me. I think I'm going mental.

Well, I don't feel like boring you or me any longer with this entry. So.. if anybody knows the name of what I'm watching, I'm turning it off, but if it's something good, let me know. And umm.. yup. That's it. The worship team is doing this incredibly fun song (it has a Latin feel to it) for the huge Sundae Sing thing I mentioned earlier. Or maybe I didn't mention it. Who cares. Anyway, I might link to a copy of it later. I've been listening to the CD version I was given all day.

And that's officially the end of today's day blog. I'll come up with something amusing when I get a life. Lata!

:: before :: after