a spoonful of random...

so tired.. so violent..

written at 11:35 a.m. on 09.25.04

Well, this has been the official week from hell. I got sick Sunday night, so I slept through English and Psychology. I think I went to Chapel, and I most definitely went to Bible. Monday night, I frantically whipped out my Accounting homework and went to bed. I woke twenty minutes before Accounting started, but managed to shower before class (woohoo!). Wednesday, I again slept through English, but there was no Psychology that day anyway. I know I went to Chapel, cuz the guy who spoke was also an accomplished pianist, and he blew my mind with his skills. He is one of my new heroes. Thursday, I had to show up to Accounting and Management, cuz I had my first exam in each class. (The other Tuesday/Thursday class I have is Cornerstones, and if you skip that class, you drop a letter grade. A little incentive to be there..)

Anywho, Friday was horrible. I went to bed at three in the morning, knowing full well I was getting a nasty, nasty cold and was going to be very sick in the morning. Well, I'll never know how sick I was in the morning, cuz I slept til three in the afternoon and missed all my classes. Ok, so let's see, I missed English three times in one week.. That's not a good idea. Ugh. I need to get better soon. I went to bed at one last night and didn't wake up until five minutes ago. I feel well-rested, but a little sick still.

So, what have I been up to lately.. a lot of fun stuff, actually. Last night, Joel, Erik, Brian, Karen, and I decorated Boo's room. It's pretty cool. I'd go into detail, but I'm not sure who all reads this thing. Wouldn't want to give it away or anything.

What else have I done that's fun.. Well, I've been on a lot of random trips on the spur of the moment to Walmart or Burger King or Sonic.. I love the fact that none of this is premeditated. Just "I'm hungry, let's go." And off we go!!

Oh, I told Daniel that I'd write about my dream. So, here I go. A few nights ago, I had this crazy dream/nightmare. It was actually.. Monday morning while I was missing English, I believe. Or maybe Wednesday morning. In any case, I was back home, talking with my family, when from out of nowhere, this crazy, demon-possessed woman pops out of nowhere and starts screaming. She's running right at me, and the only thing around me that qualifies as a weapon is a pair of scissors. I pick them up, prepared to stab her or something if she got any closer. Oddly enough, she too pulled out a pair of scissors, but she hurled her pair at me like a dart. With Matrix-like maneuvers, I dodged the projectile, angered enough to get up out of my chair and throw my own pair right at her throat. She too was agile, and she easily dodged the well-aimed weapon. Thus began a chase around my house. Suddenly, my house became mongo-huge, like.. football field size on each floor. We were winded (that word looks funny) by the time we got to the stairs. She had five pairs of scissors in her hands, and I had four. I dodged a pair here, threw a pair there. My third pair landed in her forceps. In pain, she screamed and chased me up the stairs. She paused to pull the scissors out of her arm, intending to use them against me. Taking advantage of this opportunity, I took my last pair of scissor and slit her throat five times.

Ok, if that wasn't the most violent thing I've ever dreamed about, I don't know what is. Honestly, I almost threw up when I awoke.

Anyway, I haven't had anything to eat yet. Well, I guess I did have a banana. (I finally walked out of Walmart with my bananas!!) Anywho, I'm gonna scrounge around and see if I can whip up a PB&J sandwich. Mmm mmm mmmmmmmmm. Good stuff.

Later, y'all!

:: before :: after