a spoonful of random...

shopping for school supplies

written at 2:19 p.m. on 08.18.05

Every time I go to update, I open this lovely "add an entry" page and am either whacked in the face with a "you can't add an entry now, sucker!" page or I open up something for my school (generally a PDF file) and Firefox crashes.

Fun times.

But here I am now, adding an entry. I'm not sure if anything worth writing about has been happening, but I'll just keep typing until I get an idea.

Oh! I got a new keyboard. I'm very much missing the soft touch of my laptop's keyboard, but this way, my arms aren't in as much pain at the end of the day. Before, I had to hoist my arms across my desk to type, and I was literally getting pains up and down my arms. Now, I just have mild pains and I'm hoping to rid myself of them completely in the course of a week or two.

Tonight is worship team practice. That ought to be interesting. Pastor Doug will ask me why I won't sing with the choir on Sundays, and I'll get to tell him that I'm a bit miffed. He'll ask why, and I'll get to go on a semi-rant about how I got booted from my rightful spot when I was OUT OF THE STATE and had no say, how he scheduled my all-time favorite song for a week I wasn't on (like always), and how my next favorite song was going to be on in a week when I was playing synth instead of piano. Yes, I'm feeling a bit unloved by the world, and I will pout and rant 'til it's fixed.

Umm.. Oh yeah, my friends stopped by my house yesterday while I was out at the dentist. That was interesting. I don't think I've ever had anyone drive to my house in my whole life just to see me. Because I've always attended private schools, I've always driven to other peoples' houses to see THEM. Nobody comes out to my town. *Gasp* It's so far away! So that was kinda cool and very sad and somewhat relieving. If they had stopped by at that time on a normal day, I would be wandering around in pajamas, unshowered, and half-asleep. Not how I would like to be kidnapped.

OH YEAH! I went school supply shopping yesterday. It wasn't as fun as usual, sadly. In fact, if I think about it too long, I'll cry. That is my all-time favorite thing to do, and because my parents are guilt-tripping me into getting a job, they won't spend hardly any money on school supplies. I left Office Max feeling a little empty-handed, carrying two five-subject notebooks (Mead, of course) and a box of Pentel R.S.V.P. pens. Oh, and a pack of loose-leaf paper. That's about ten folders, fifty pens, five binders, four notebooks, and one day-planner short of the normal trip.

*Sigh*

I always feel weird ranting about people in this diary.. I just know they'll pop by and read this site randomly one day and will think I'm a mean person. Well, I am quite evil, but.. I like the true extent of my evil pirate ways to be hidden from plain view. So, anyway, just know that I'm not very happy with a few people in my life. Arg. If only I could rant here. That's what my blog at philosophy.nu will have to be for. (Yeah, it's an exclusive blog service available by invite only. Bwa ha.)

My aunt's cake business web site design is coming along pretty smoothly. I should probably be working harder at that. If I don't have a job or steady income from Cookie Designs by September 1st, my mom is going to load on the chores. I'm not allowed to complain about them ever. I can just imagine her having me doing the dishes every night, scooping the dog crap out of the yard, cleaning out the litter box, scrubbing the basement floors, crap like that. Arg. Must.. get.. more.. money.

I suppose I could just take the job at Circuit City. However.. I really don't like the idea of working there too much. It's a big store, and I'm not into that kind of environment. I liked the small hominess of the bookstore I worked at before. *Sigh* Oh well. That whole "beggars can't be choosers" saying comes to mind, but it irritates me so much that I'm going to spit on the next person who says it. That'll make for an interesting blog entry.

I've babbled long enough. I have more to say, but this is just turning into a collection of all the things I'd be talking about with Jason if he wasn't in Kansas still with his girlfriend. I guess now it's time to go shower and play some Runescape. I suppose I could practice for worship team, too. Nahhh. Better to come unprepared and then show off those sight-reading skills. Plus, then I can say, "Oh, I'll have this finished by Sunday" and blow everyone away on Sunday. Bwa ha.

Man, I'm twisted sometimes. Aight, peace out, my darlings.

:: before :: after