a spoonful of random...

speeding for money.. i like the sound of that

written at 10:24 p.m. on 06.03.04
Wow, well, yesterday I was all like, "I'm leaving tiggersnail for good this time." Ha, well.. that statement kept rolling around in my head, keeping me up into the wee hours of the morning. Needless to say, I've decided that I could never abandon tiggersnail.. not after two years of bonding time.

I did have a small affair on my beautiful diary, but only because I keep trying to find my "voice," and it's nice to do that somewhere in the land of anonymity.

Ok, but enough about that. Big news flash. My parents went all-out psycho on me. No joke, I thought they were insane before, but nothing could prepare me for their latest stunt.

In short, they think I'm addicted to the computer. Yes, like a bad drug habit, but not a drug. I tried to explain the fact that I spend a few hours a day on the computer because I have responsibilities to take care of, both as a designer and a reviewer. That didn't fly. I now have limited computer time and am rushed to get things done. ::Strangles imaginary parent::

I'm just counting down the hours until I leave for college. Actually, I need more time, since it looks like I may not be able to afford college! That's right, my parents refuse to take out loans, so if I don't earn the money over the next ten weeks... I'm screwed. SO, I've been job-hunting like crazy, trying to find somewhere that pays $1000/hr for me to play on the computer.. but.. no such luck. Borders and Target are both semi-hiring, so those are really my only choices at the moment. Anybody out there want to donate several thousand dollars to the Send-Rachel-to-school Foundation? We accept cash, cash, and cold, hard cash. Send it to LeTourneau University and tell them it's for Rachel.. I can't tell you my last name, so give 'em my email address. [email protected] (without the dashes) Seriously, I need money.. and lots of it.

Maybe I should buy a lottery ticket and hope for the best.

Maybe I should curl up in a ball and suck my thumb and get thrown in a looney bin.

Maybe I could drag race for money... Oooo.. ::rubs palms of hands together menacingly:: This idea could be a winner, folks. Yes, I do believe that is the sound of a brilliant idea hatching... (SNAP! CRACKLE! POP!.. Rice Krispies!)

How quickly I forget not to have Frappuccinos after 10:00pm. Sigh.

Ok, well I obviously need to stop writing and start drag racing this very second. Pardon me while I go change into a sexy little outfit and go start up my car. Ladies and gentlemen, I bring you your very own version of The Fast and the Furious. (Insert vrooming and wooshing noises here... and some cheering and stuff.)

Wish me luck!

:: before :: after