a spoonful of random...

pie chart THIS, fools!

written at 8:16 a.m. on 03.02.05

Marketing class begins in an hour. I really wish I didn't have to take that class. It's nothing but chart after diagram after graph of nonsense. The busywork that is assigned is unfortunately the same busywork you'll get paid to do later in life if you choose to go into marketing. Let's take the figures this accountant gave us and put it into a chart to show in pretty colors and shapes that we're losing money rapidly.

Ya know, I see people on my buddy list who haven't known my screenname for some time now, and I kinda just want to pop out of nowhere and to say, "Hey! How are ya?" However, I've tried that with a few friends from high school even, and I sometimes get a warm reception, sometimes a cold shoulder. It's no fun losing touch with people. No fun at all.

The basketball game last night between Club and 2A brought back a flood of memories from the days of cheerleading. Club lost by three points, and I was too distracted by those aforementioned memories and a nice "I'm getting a papercut in my eye" sensation to do any cheering. A lot of cheers were popping up into my head, though, just asking to get whacked with a mallet after I find that last Chuck E. Cheese token.

I wonder who decided when students should get long breaks from school. I gotta applaud the person who decided on the placement of Spring Break. I personally am about ready to strangle some people. I'm at one of those points when I've just been with the same people too much. I don't really want to hang out with different people. I just need a break from the sameness of it all. Hopefully, my time with my family is as enjoyable as it was over Christmas Break. I flat-out bawled at the airport when it was time to leave them. It was quite the mortifying experience, let me tell you. Hot guys materialize the second you start feeling self-conscious. It's a really annoying habit they have. Oh well. All is well. There are hot guys here, but they aren't so easy to force into materialization. Enough rambling about that nonsense.

I still have oodles of time before class starts, so I think I'm gonna go take a nap or watch Gilmore Girls or something. Ciao!

:: before :: after