a spoonful of random...

I forgot to schedule time to go to the bathroom!

written at 10:14 p.m. on 11.15.05

I did it guys! For two days in a row, I have attended every class, arrived at work on time, and made it to every miscellaneous event scheduled in Cookieville!! Today's schedule looked something like this:

8:00am-2:30pm :: work
2:30-3:00pm :: travel!
3:00-3:30pm :: eat, change, finish homework, talk to Lauren
3:30-4:00pm :: travel!
4:00-6:50pm :: class
6:50-7:30pm :: travel and grab coffee at church with mom
7:30-9:50pm :: worship band practice for the Christmas production
9:50-10:00pm :: travel!
10:00-11:30pm :: soak up the glories of the internet
11:30pm-2:00am :: work on Shakespeare homework

I managed to eat two meals today, and on my way home from band practice, I called my dad and had him pop in some Nestle break-apart cookies. Mmm.


Enough dayblogging. Time for some random rants.

1. Do not enter an office supply store and request "Pendaflex." I have no idea what you mean by that. They're called "file folders." You don't go around saying you want a "Mossimo" when you really want a tank top, do you?? DO YOU?

2. Why do schools apparently neglect to factor in the weather when constructing parking lots? I swam from my car to the building today because the parking lot is a giant bowl, waiting to get filled up with rain, mud, snow, midgets, you name it. I had the same problem at my last school. The whole campus flooded every time it rained. It rains a lot in East Texas. Rawr. Stupid schools.

3.

I forgot the other things that I meant to rant about earlier. I'll think of things that annoy me throughout the day and wish that I had someone to share my frustration with. I'm not sure that's healthy. Meh. No time for analyzing my life right now.


Oh, be on the lookout for some gnome pictures in the near future. Last year, some friends and I stole this garden gnome that acted as a guard for this one guy's dorm room. We took him around campus taking pictures of him in various states of peril. Great. Fun. Anyway, Pimp* just sent me all the pictures, so I'm totally going to have a story-telling session sometime soon. It's gonna rock your socks off, so you might as well just go barefoot. Flip-flops are always good, too.

*Dang it, I would've linked to my cast page, but I never got around to retyping it!

Alright.. go take those socks off.

:: before :: after