a spoonful of random...

I don't want to get sick and risk further loss of sanity.

written at 10:57 p.m. on 11.17.05

People who have joined up in playing Maple Story so far...
1. Ninja (got me started)
2. Sexy beast (many levels ahead of me by now)
3. Pimp
4. Pants
5. Robertson

Every single one of those guys have lived on Club either this year, last year, or both years. Club, as you may remember, was the name of the guys floor I lived on during open dorms last year. Amazing guys up there. It was a lot of fun. I always check back to make sure no other girls are discovering the awesomeness of that floor. I'm selfish like that.


My head is pounding due to a combination of wearing glasses and a long day at work and just being really tired in general today. I think I'm gonna go grab a mug of tea or something and pop those daily vitamins I've been trying to take on a regular basis. I'm trying to not get sick this season, but seeing that part of my job involves standing by the door and greeting people for a two-hour shift... I GET VERY COLD VERY FAST. Not to mention all the dozens of sniffly-eyed, snot-nosed brats and their worse-off mothers who breathe and sneeze on me while asking where tape dispensers are located.

I should go to to bed soon. This is one of those headaches that almost forces your head into a sideways and sleeping position. It's like my brain is screaming, "Down, boy!" and my head is screaming back, "But I don't wanna go to bed yet!

Real mature collection of body parts I got goin' on, huh?


I was going to ramble about this great Dilbert book and some funny articles I found on web design and other miscellaneous nonsense that spews forth in unholy amounts from my brain (especially when it's warring with my head and other parts of my body). Unfortunately, seeing that my brain is somewhat in control of the rest of me on occassion, I'm being forced to listen to the constant nagging about "sleep.. sleep.. sleep.. SLEEP." All those really great topics will have to be covered later.

I haven't forgotten the tale of the gnome I helped kidnap, either. Just you wait.

:: before :: after