a spoonful of random...

office supplies!! whee!! .. i embarrass myself sometimes

written at 10:52 p.m. on 07.29.04

Eight minutes to write an entry. Here we go. I went to Office Max yesterday, one of my favorite stores in the world, probably second to Target. I got a sweet planner there. I'm an office supply junkie, and I'm addicted to planners and pens and stuff. I even got a cool "balanced" Dr. Grip pen. It's pink! I'm not sure why I'm totally digging pink this year, but it's slowly becoming one of my favorite colors. I think the pink capris did me in.

Today... I farted around the house, basically. My mom has now decided that any child not physically parted from their bed at 8:30 in the morning will not be allowed to watch TV all day. Fortunately, she's gone all day, so it usually doesn't bother me, but today, my dad was gonna hang around for a while before leaving for work. So, I wandered downstairs and wound up falling asleep next to the piano on the hardwood floor, wrapped up in a blanket. Not so sure how I wound up there, but I woke up thinking, "So this is how it must feel to wake up after passing out drunk on a friend's floor."

I've been having weird dreams lately. I'll have to talk about that later. One of them featured Elijah Wood and Sean Astin. No surprise there. I love my little hobbits.

ANYWAY...

Alright, two minutes and counting. Oh right, let's see, I found out that I'm leaving for college August 24, which means that I'm off to Texas in less than a month. That has been freaking me out all day. Now that I'm preparing to leave, I really wish I would have chosen Roosevelt. Texas is sooooo freaking far away, and I really like Chicago. And the new dorms at Roosevelt look so cool, and DARN IT!! I think I made the wrong choice. But then again, my roommate (Monik) seems to be really cool, and we already have found a lot of similar interests, so I think this year will be fun, even if I do end up transferring next year. Plus, I suppose that a year away from everyone I know will probably help me to grow up a lot. Of course, I'm totally into the whole Peter Pan philosophy, so I kinda hope I never have to grow up. Being a boring old person just doesn't sound appealing, now does it?

Ok, well that wraps up today's rambles. The clock reads eleven o'clock, and the old strict people who live here are coming down to snarl at me if I don't get off now. Oh well. I'll just go.. play with my new planner.. or something equally as dumb. Sigh.

Oh, I did get to make up my birthday list today. I have to celebrate before I leave, which means presents soon and money later! I get to basically stretch out the fun! Heck, let's make both August and September "Birthday Months." Birthmonth? Whatever. Back to my new pen and my new planner..

:: before :: after