a spoonful of random...

gettin drunk off the sparkling white grape juice.. ohhhh yeah.

written at 1:11 a.m. on 01.01.05

Happy New Year, everyone! It's 2005, can you believe it? Not to sound like an old fogey, but I remember thinking in 1998 how far away 2004 (year of my high school graduation) was gonna be! And now it has come and gone!

I'm tempted to write a reflection on the year that I just left behind, but, that's what the dozens of entries that are now archived in 2004 are for! No need to summarize! Read the whole thing!

Ok, well, the sparkling white grape juice was delicious, the countdown was fun, blah blah! My mother and I finished the second season of Gilmore Girls before the year had ended, and the family managed to make it through The Terminal (sad but good) and half of Speed before we paused for the countdown. The boys picked the movies this year. Go figure. Anywho, before returning to the paused DVD, I honestly was sad that I was not heralding in the new year by watching Lord of the Rings! My mother did a little mini-scoff, and I was forced to rest assured that at least my first thoughts of the year were of Lord of the Rings!!

Ok, well, I'm sure that provides enough ammo for an entire year of y'all making fun of me, but I've resolved not to care!

New Years Resolutions? Umm, the first is to make a list of resolutions.. I'll get back to you on the rest.

Meanwhile, hope everyone had a great time celebrating the start of another fabulous year!! God bless 2005!! I love y'all!!! Hope your year is fantastic!

:: before :: after