a spoonful of random...

boring story about napping

written at 9:53 p.m. on 09.14.04

I went to take a nap at oh.. 4:45pm. I sat down in my butterfly chair, draped the fleece throw that my mom made for me over my lap, and visited La La Land. I woke up at 5:45, and by 5:46 realized that I had missed dinner with my friends. Yar. That's the second time I've done that. So then I climbed up my wobbly, newly-lofted bed to take a better nap. I set my alarm for 6:30pm.

To make a boring story end, I woke up ten minutes ago. Yeah, that's right. The alarm did not go off, the Rachel did not wake up, and the head is hurting really badly.

::Pardon me while I quickly go make myself a sandwich::

Mmph. Thiff thandwich iff really good! Tho good ith making me type dumb.

(I don't understand my brain sometimes. I'm pretty sure you don't either.)

So now that I'm down with my scrumdidlyumptious sandwich, I'm thinking I should get started on my homework. My last English paper wasn't in "MLA format," so my teacher took one look at it and said, "Rachel, you're sweet and very good-looking, but this isn't MLA format, sweetheart. Now I need you to go online and look at the sample document there on BlackBoard so you do your papers correctly from now on." I left the room thinking not about how to next write my paper, but wondering why she thought I was sweet. Me? Hahaha. That's the world's biggest joke.

Anyway, I have no idea why I shared that story. I'm full of useless information today. Oo.. snap. I have meetings to go to tomorrow. I wish I wasn't so absent-minded.

Yar. I think that's my cue to leave and to be productive. Sigh. The call of Diaryland is a dangerous one to answer. (But it's oh so fun!)

Later, y'all.

:: before :: after