a spoonful of random...

mid-entry mood swings

written at 8:51 p.m. on 03.20.04
It's hilarious how William Hung ended up being an American idol in his own way. I know his name, but could only tell you two or three names from the remaining 10, 12, 13.5,... however many people are left now. Best of luck to William Hung in whatever he ends up doing!

Ugh. I think I have friend problems. I have zero stable friendships. All of my friendships are either hot or cold, though sometimes lukewarm. This kinda bothers me, especially if all the relationships are cold at the same time. Bah. I really miss having a best friend, a friend who you never got sick of, a friend who was always there to listen, always there to talk, always there. Angie, I feel your pain.

I'm so lonely and bored and I just want to curl up and die. This sounds so depressing, and I just made plans with Cribbet to hang out tomorrow, but still. I hate this feeling. I hate coming home at night and spending hours doing absolutely nothing. I hate not having someone to call up and talk to. I hate being a bad conversationalist.

This entry is not going well at all. Maybe I just had a bad day at work. Maybe I'm just PMSing. Maybe I really don't have any friends. Maybe I'm on the verge of complete and total insanity.

I notice that I have really random and drastic moodswings on a frequent basis. One day I'm as happy as all get-out, and the next day I'm pissing and moaning about nothing. Granted, this week I have an actual reason to be crabby, since a certain situation just keeps getting worse every day, but still... I was happy at the beginning of this entry, and now I sound like a pathetic loser who is one step away from suicide or something crazy. GAH! I need my stability back!! I need my organization back! I hate change!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe I'll go play the piano to calm down a bit. That always puts me in a wonderful mood. A day without playing the piano isn't worth getting out of bed for. A day without Lord of the Rings isn't worth living. I'm going to go watch Lord of the Rings now. Or play piano. No.. Lord of the Rings.

::Contented sigh::

The end.

:: before :: after