a spoonful of random...

ahh.. to be a model.. or anything but a hermit

written at 1:48 p.m. on 07.01.05

Ahh! I got caught up in "America's Next Top Model" all day yesterday and forgot to update! What is this world coming to?!

Ok, so I did indeed get caught up in that show. Don't ask how, I just did. Jason wasn't around when I woke up, and since he's the only one I generally feel like talking to when I first get out of bed, I went downstairs to get some food. I wound up watching hour after hour of the show, until Gilmore Girls came on. Then, I ran upstairs to watch that with my mom, only to discover that I had worship team practice at 6:30pm or something. So, I had to take a quick shower and spend nearly 30 minutes trying to find an outfit. I've been lounging around the house in little shorts and tank tops.. NOT what I want to be caught wearing in public, much less at church.

Long story short, I made it in time, though without dinner in my stomach, and the night ended with me getting so bored without Jason around that I actually had to get on my normal screen name and talk to other people. Yes, I know. I need more friends. Hush.

Actually, along those very lines, I think I'm going to be brave and call someone up tomorrow. I haven't decided who it will be. It's either going to be Christen, Allison, Josh, Silky, or Sean. Sean really deserves it the most because we've been discussing plans to hang out (via email) since .. December. I blew off Christen on accident earlier in the summer, so she and I still need to hang out, and I think I'm making Silky mad by not calling him. Allison and Josh are more passive about my hermitness, Josh because I talk to him online now and again, and Allison because she's probably the best friend any crazy person like me doesn't deserve to have.

So.. yeah. I'm pretty excited at the prospect of actually seeing people again. The only time I really get out of the house is when I go shopping with my mom or when I go to church things, like worship team practice or Sunday services. Those outings, however, have led me to believe that getting out and about isn't as horrid as I've been imaginging it would be, so.. I'm ready to give society a chance. Huzzah.

On another surprisingly positive note, I'm nearly halfway done with my web site. I made all of that progress this week alone. Previously, I had been so consumed with the design of the site, that I hadn't focused on the content. This week, I changed it up a bit and focused almost entirely on content. That has moved things along insanely quickly. I'm tempted just to open it up looking like the crap that it is, just so that I can start making some money. Sadly, it doesn't reflect well on a designer if he or she cannot present their work in a fashionable manner. Alas, I shall have to put forth a bit more energy thinking of design ideas, but I think I'm fairly close to really nailing the look I want.

To bring this all back to the modeling reference in a very spooky this-entry-transitioned-too-well-by-itself way, I've decided that I was born to be a model. I mean, I'm far from being pretty enough, but it's the perfect career for me. Fashion, smiling at a camera all day, having people primp you before a shoot, getting to do a wee bit of acting here and there (but nothing that requires you to memorize forty pages of lines), and tons of shopping. Umm, hello? Count me in? Maybe some other lifetime. Too bad I don't believe in all that reincarnation stuff. It's such a grand idea. Then again, so is the time machine.

Well, I think I'm gonna call it a night and save this entry up. I'll add it in the morning (yay for NotePad for temporarily housing my entry..), and then I'll probably add another later. No promises, though.

The end!

:: before :: after