a spoonful of random...

bought a new cd, finally

written at 3:50 p.m. on 03.27.04
"Is there anyone out there, cuz it's gettin harder and harder to breathe."

My brother's birthday was on Wednesday, so when I made the trip to Best Buy to pick up his gift, I swiped (and paid for) the Maroon 5 CD, Songs About Jane. I've been kinda genre-biased lately, listening mostly to jazz and whatnot, but this is a nice break. I really like their upbeat stuff, but the slowerish stuff is cool too. I just like the style and sound, though the lyrics are catchy, too. "This love has taken it's toll on me. She said goodbye too many times before..." That little part has been stuck in my head ever since I bought the CD.

Boredom settles in... Time for Dance Dance Revolution. I need to exercise anyway. Be on the lookout for a longer update later today or tomorrow.

:: before :: after