a spoonful of random...

rant-prone pirate eats too much chocolate and voila! this entry was born

written at 5:43 p.m. on 06.26.05

So.. I've been insanely addicted to posting random thoughts at Xanga as of late. It's a rather disturbing trend. I guess I figure that all the crappy stuff should go to Xanga, but it ends up being stuff I like most of the time.

Oh well. Such is life.

I keep getting crap from people who tell me that spelling and grammar are not essential parts of life.

...

Yeah, while we're at it, why don't we start making t-shirts that say "brane atrophy rools!" The correct spelling of the word atrophy will be nothing short of a miracle.

If you can't tell, I've been spending my last few days perusing the archives of The Best Page in the Universe. I'm linking the awesomeness that is Maddox in pretty much ever blog I own. Well, fine. Only the ones I update. Sue me. I'm lazy. Anyway, this guy is flippin' hilarious. For those with delicate eyes/brains, the site is filled with cussing and content that considered offensive by eighty-percent of the people who traipse by the place. Oh yeah. He gets over 100 hits per minute. It's not some hum-drum site. It's the epitome of hilarity. Obnoxiously opinionated pirate who also hates illiteracy and stupidity? My dream come true!!

Ha, ok, so.. I've already stated that I'm not in love with him. Yet. But, by golly, I do love him dearly. I would probably pay to be that funny, but.. I'm broke. My shopping list is also several thousand miles long, so there is no telling when I'll ever get around to buying something like a sense of humor.

Speaking of which, I found out a few weeks ago that one of my friends thinks I am the funniest person she has ever met. I am so incredibly tempted to dig up her email address and link her to this site. Alas, it's wrong to give in to temptation on the Sabbath. Well, it's wrong on any day, but .. details, details.

Back to me being in an evil and mocking mood. Let me just quote you something I stumbled across while Xanga-hopping today... Taste in music: "Jars of Clay, Jeremy Camp, Toby Mac, everything"

Well then. I can see the demand for borrowing her iPod is high and growing higher by the second... Ok, so what kind of person honestly thinks that by naming three musical artists, all three of them Christian (two of them considered "Contemporary Christian" and one considered "Rock".. I know, I used to work in a Christian bookstore), she is going to properly convey that she is into "everything"?

Ugh. Reason number 138401985 I found most of the people at my last college unworthy of my time. Literally. If they asked for the time of day, they would not get it. "I don't have a watch." That was my typical response. They were lucky to get a full sentence, the narrow-minded stereotypes.

Now that my mockery has come to an end, I suggest you scroll your cute little butt back up and hit that link for Maddox. Don't ask how you scroll a butt. Just do it. Nike, I hate you for making that phrase remind me of athletic shoes. The word athletic reminds me of athletic supporters, and now I'm grossed out. Thanks a lot, Nike.

P.S. My brother is listening to the whistly music again. I keep thinking Gandalf is calling Shadowfax. Alas, he is not. *Tear*

:: before :: after