a spoonful of random...

to be productive or not to be productive?

written at 3:39 p.m. on 09.13.04

I think I am going to talk to my psychology teacher about study habits. Maybe he could teach me what they are. I'm pretty sure I just have procrastinating habits. And I'm freaking good at what I do.

For example, I have now been out of class for two hours. I have successfully created one Excel spreadsheet that shows me all my assignments in a very colorful and organized way. I also managed to post to my Xanga thing as well as to email my dad and Silky. I also archived last month's entries on the older entries page. I ate two of the six York Peppermint Patties that were left in the bag from last night. Here I am, honing my procrastinating skills some more by typing up an entry for my home sweet home.

Oh, that's right, I'm now a part of this LeTourneau thing called YellowProject or something. I'll link back to it eventually. Basically, if you have a blog, you can sign up to be on a list of LeTourneau people with blogs. I also found a LeTourneau webring at Xanga to join. That's right, I'm affiliating myself with good ole "LeNerdo." Yes, Boo, if you ever read this, that's for you, since I know you love it so much.

Oh, ha. I should really go do my laundry today. I wore a skirt today. Does that tell you how desperate I am for clothes? If you know me, you know I'm not a skirt-wearer. However, this is the second time I've worn a skirt to class since coming here. I do wear skirts to church, but that's it. Skirt skirt skirt. That's a hard word for me to type, so I suppose I'll just stop talking about them.

Apparently, the long distance is messed up in the dorms for a while. The stupid contractors for the new dorm building keep hitting telephone wires and screwing things up. So far, I haven't had trouble getting a dial tone. Today, however, it's only the long distance that should be affected. I have no idea why or how. Oh well.

So, I have a paper due tonight. I'm going to actually begin writing that. (A collective gasp is heard 'round the world.) Yes, yes. You aren't losing your literacy. I'm going to be productive now. Yeehaw!

Errr.. maybe I'll take a nap first.

:: before :: after