a spoonful of random...

Sex, condoms, and school supplies. I think I need more sleep.

written at 10:34 p.m. on 01.11.06

My inbox somehow became infested with spam recentlyish. Gmail used to be really good about filtering my mail, but I must have put my email address somewhere a wee bit too public, and now I get about seven emails a day that must manually be marked "spam."

My favorite subject line from today's spam collection is this...

You CAN have sex like you used to! slump

What the heck is that "slump" word doing at the end of the subject line?!?


Work today was pretty entertaining. Some lady came in asking for "these little plastic things you put on your finger.. the best way to describe them is a little condom." Apparently they're meant to go over your finger when you have a cut or something. No idea. Never heard of 'em, never seen 'em in the store. I sent her to Kmart.


Oh yeah, I bought a Dome Simplified Home Budget Book today from work. I also bought some spiral notebooks and these really sweet presentation folders. They're like those floppy binders but they're uber slim and they have sheet protectors built in. I don't ever need all the room of a binder for my classes, so this will be just perfect! Man, I'm so jazzed about school! Let's hope this lasts once classes start...

:: before :: after