a spoonful of random...

back, ye devilish green-eyed monster!!

written at 10:43 a.m. on 09.09.04

Accounting class was dismissed fifteen minutes early. Whoop whoop! What do I do with myself for all that extra time? (We're supposed to let out at 10:50, ten minutes before the cafeteria opens.) I've been wandering around aimlessly for ten minutes now, contemplating whether or not I have time to shower before I meet people for lunch at eleven.

I again woke up really late today. Yesterday, it was 8:00 for an 8:15 class. Today wasn't quite as bad. I woke up at 9:00 for a 9:30 class, but I was supposed to meet Boo at the Jackelope at 9:15. (That would be a tree that "the group" refers to by the name "Jackelope".. it's an easy place to meet before class or shopping trips or whatever.)

Anyway, I look like a train wreck again. My hair isn't quite to the Playdoh stage yet (no ducks today, Lauren), but it doesn't look good. At all.

Did I mention that there might be an addition to "the group?" A girl, whom I shall dub "J-girl," is in at least two classes with me and some of the other group members. So... she sat with us at lunch a few times.. I actually met her at Heritage. She's really nice! She's also really pretty and sweet which automatically made me think of her as competition. I have got to lose that attitude.. Anyway, I still can't shake that lingering hint of jealousy that creeps up when she gets attention that would have otherwise gone to me. However, Erik counseled me on this the other night, and I'm working on improving my attitude and seeking to see her as a potential friend, not a potential enemy.

Well then, I have to get to lunch soon, so I should wrap this up for the day. I passed room inspections with flying colors. My room is gorgeous. My laundry still is not done, so I'm stuck wearing the ugliest of the clothes I brought. Oh well. I'm sure we'll go shopping this weekend, if not tonight.

Later y'all!!

:: before :: after