a spoonful of random...

How did illiteracy become so darn trendy, anyway?

written at 8:12 p.m. on 12.29.05

I'm officially upset with my fellow Gilmore Girls fans for not warning me that Season Five ended very cliff-hangery!! I expected people to be looking out for me! Gilmore Girls fans are supposed to be good people! People who care enough about their fellow good people to let out some kind of smoke signal or something to let me know what I was getting myself into!

Rawr.


Hey, want to hear how my morning went? Okay, picture this.. throwing up until 3am! Woohoo. The cramps finally subsided around 4am, I woke up at 6:30, waltzed out the door at 7:50, got to work at 8:00, worked until 2pm, and left knowing that I had only had to cashier for an hour. That's right. I spent from 9am to 2pm doing odd jobs around the store. I only stuck around because I felt dumb leaving only two hours after getting there.

Man, today was craptastic. "Craptacular" is usually reserved for things that are extremely crappy. "Craptastic" is my attempt at a word that means crappy but still a little good. I spent the wee hours of the morning throwing up, and I could barely stand straight at work, but I got off almost three hours early. Plus! (Yes, there's a plus!) I thought I had worship team practice tonight, but it got moved to early Sunday morning. Woohoo! I'll hate that fact when Sunday morning comes rolling around, but for now, it's craptastic news.


I wish.. I could write about boys here without worrying about which boys would be reading it. Let's just say that I'm in one of those sticky situations. I'm getting mad at people I like because I'm impatient with boys. I thought I knew what I wanted, I thought I was fine with what I had, and then.. blearg. See, I will give LiveJournal props for one thing and one thing only.. locked entries. Locked entries are my obsession there.

Wait, is that a gold feature here? Hmm.. maybe I'll pay to.. d'oh! Silly Rachel, Trix are for kids, and paying for Diaryland is way too 'spensive right now! Ugh, the trials and tribulations of being a college kid! For one thing, you have the awful stereotype of "college kid." Blatantly unoriginal. We'll leave the rant about the sucky cafeteria food, the horrors of dorm life, and the even bigger horrors of home life for another day.

Meanwhile, I have jazz to absorb and too many books to fit on my bookshelf. Many of them I bought for school but only half-read. Time to sit down and enjoy them. Cover to cover, baby. *purr*

Screw that illiteracy trend and hand over the book, the cozy blanket, and the huge mug of hot chocolate.

:: before :: after