a spoonful of random...

i hate peas, too

written at 3:06 p.m. on 06.07.05

"I hate peas."

Only Heath Ledger could say that in as sexy a way as he does in 10 Things I Hate About You. That line and the scene where he plays with the fire in the school labs remain my two favorite Heath Ledger moments in that movie. Well, ok.. it's really hard to pick favorites, but those two are definitely up there.

I've decided that I'm going to take all my clothes downstairs and launder them. All of them. It has come to the point where I can't tell what clean clothes I threw on the floor from unpacking from the dirty clothes that I threw on the floor because my super-duper triple-bag laundry thing is still in Texas.

I also realized with a grimace on my face that my grandma is going to be in town shortly with my leftover belongings. She is by far the best granmda anyone could ever ask for, but.. the fact that she's telling my mom to wake me at 7am and to force me to clean the house means that she's not impressed with my habits as of late. In order to get in her good graces again, I most definitely need to have a clean room by the time she gets here. That is going to require a handful of miracles. But.. thankfully, I think I found a few handfuls under the stack of clothes next to the unused printer and old telephone on my floor.

Mm.. I've been searching for the music that best suits my mood. I've overlistened to a lot of my music since I lost those sixty CDs earlier in the year. What I have on my computer is either stuff I love or stuff I don't like. SO... the stuff I love gets played over and over and over again. At school, there were so many distractions that I didn't ever notice that I was hearing the same song for the eighteenth time that hour. However, here in the dead silence of my room, I notice. A lot. I pulled up a playlist on WinAmp that I hadn't listened to in ages, and now that Dashboard Confessional has arrived at the scene, I'm happy. Oddly enough, that's exactly what my mood called for.

I always feel weird saying that I'm listening to Dashboard, mostly cuz I wasn't very into them until this past semester. And then.. they kinda got pushed aside for the awesomeness of Something Corporate. Yeah. So, I'm gonna go start that laundry thing now. I think I'm gonna purge a lot of clothes, too. No use in having a closet full of clothes I never wear.

Wow, the fascinating life of a nineteen-year-old Cookie. Laundry and dirty rooms and Dashboard. OH, and Heath Ledger. Always a welcome addition.

P.S. I added a "Recent" area on the left navigation column. Yes? No? Good? Bad? Lemme hear it in the comments, the guestbook, or the notes.

:: before :: after