a spoonful of random...

I will always love you, Chicago...

written at 8:24 p.m. on 04.05.06

Forget VH1.. I had the best week ever. I woke up this morning with the incredibly weird sensation that I wasn't actually home.

I will eventually be writing up a more detailed account of the wonderfulness that took place this past week, but for now, I'll just say that I had a blast. Walking through the park with Danielpants and Karen was awesome. Chillaxin' on Club with Boy and Pants and Pimp was incredible. Rockin' out at the concert was hilariously fantastic. Getting to spend time with my lovely Jenna easily ranks as one of my favorite moments of the entire trip. Getting to hug all my lovely friends at LeTourneau definitely rocked my socks. Watching Rent with Robin and Tiera and Zach and Jason and Haynes was a blast... a blasty blast, if you will.

SO many great memories, so many awesome people... You have no idea how many times I contemplated bolting from the airport. Instead, I'm going to be spending a lot of time in prayer. I'll talk to my parents about buying off the third car after my brother graduates in May. I'm filling out my application for admission to LeTourneau as I write this entry. I already talked to a (flamboyently gay) guy at the Office Depot in Longview, and they're definitely hiring at least part-time right now and would love to have me.

I have no idea how things are going to work out.. I'd appreciate your prayers as I try to follow God's will for this next chapter in my life. Thanks again to everyone who made this past week so unbelievably amazing. I love you all.

:: before :: after