a spoonful of random...

the evil twin, dun dun dun

written at 2:25 a.m. on 12.28.04

Although I hinted at an entry about boys coming up in the future, I find myself chickening out every time I begin an entry. So, I wrote an entire entry about the situation and posted it at my Xanga, but as a "private" entry, for my eyes only. Well, other people can see it, but only if they happen to be staring over my shoulder while I'm signed in one day.

Anywho, Christmas has come and gone, and I figured I should update about what all occurred since the "crumb entry," as Lauren so affectionately calls it. Too many links in one entry? Oh well.

Santa and his elves were very thoughtful this year, buying me presents that will hopefully fit in my suitcases. My two most-used gifts so far are my mp3 player and the first season of Gilmore Girls on DVD. My mom and I watched eleven hours on Sunday, plus a few on Saturday and tonight. Only five episodes left, I believe. She is now completely addicted, and I think I might be able to talk her into chipping in to help get Season 2!!

Besides those two gifts, I got Napoleon Dynamite and Save the Last Dance on DVD, $100 from my aunt for a late graduation present, lots of chocolate, some jewelry from my grandma, a new fancy blow dryer (very needed, might I add), lots of gel pens (it's a tradition now with my dad's side of the family), a gift card for Bed, Bath, and Beyond (though I asked for one to Bath & Body Works.. again, typical of my dad's side of the family), a cute and chic wallet, and a bunch of miscellaneous nonsense. Oh right, and more chocolate. That much, honestly.

So, I'm in a very Gilmore Girls mood, as you might suspect, and I have been doing nothing but being quippy (with a few attempts at wit here and there) and craving coffee, pizza, and chocolate. It's grand. Granted, I can't eat the pizza yet, due to my "beautiful" mouth (quote from the doctor), but I'm working my way up.

Tonight I had one of the most fun insult wars I have had in a while. For a few days now, I have been discussing the potential fun in bringing back kindergarten insults. You know, "Takes one to know one!" and "Stupidhead!" and "Well, you're dumber times infinity!!" and "My dad can beat up your dad!!!!" Anywho, a friend of mine, Jason, called me a wench (he uses the term as often as I use the term "skank"). To this, I replied, "Takes one to know one!" I added in "Yessss. And the kindergarten insult olympics have begun!" After his "buttface" came my "stupidhead" and so on and so forth, using a good percentage of the available kindergarten insults still in my memory. It was quite the fun adventure.

Then, Brian and I came around to discussing evil twins. Everybody knows that the name of your evil twin is your name backwards. For example, my evil twin is named Lehcar.

Suddenly, it dawned on me that people with names like Bob and Anna would bring a lot of confusion to the table. So, at first, I suggested to Jason--with whom I also began discussing evil twin names, though through a completely different chain of topics--that their names be converted "inside out." Anna and Bob would become Naan and Obo, respectively.

This idea was vetoed, due to the fact that I was "adding extra letters" and that "only leprechauns could do that, and they have to say a riddle first." I didn't follow that reasoning either, but it involved leprechauns. We take the rules of leprechauns seriously, so I let it pass. Meanwhile, Brian was suggesting that Bob become "boB livE." Jason and I concluded that this was too complicated to type, so I again began wracking my brain for ideas. (I just looked up the word "wrack" and it means to ruin. Interesting.)

At last, a solution was found that all agreed upon. So, from here on out, the names of evil twins for persons with palindromic names shall be the original name (Bob), followed by a "dun dun dun" (Bob, dun dun dunnnnnn). So it was written, so it shall be done.

Anywho, I thought I would educate the masses today with that little lesson. Off I go to snuggle amongst the plethera of pillows that adorn my bed, smothered in blankets and goodness.

Ta ta for now, darlings!!

:: before :: after