a spoonful of random...

brr! with temps this cold, couldn't i get some snow?

written at 9:15 p.m. on 12.22.04

Ok, so to finally complete the rant about improvising. I don't make up my own songs, I rarely improvise, though I'm fairly experienced in "doodling" and adding in whatnots to plain songs. The thing is, there are some people who have told me that it is impossible to be a good pianist if you cannot improvise. I would just beg to differ, not on my own account, but rather because I have known many skilled pianists who could play you the most complicated pieces of most any genre, though they had limited creativity when it came to improvising. Anywho, I just needed to rant about that for a sec. Someday, I'll sit down and learn jazz piano and learn to improvise. Then, that statement won't bother me quite so much.

Oh yippee. My weather bug had the following message for me: "The National Weather Service In Chicago IL Has Issued A Wind Chill Advisory. Wind Chill Values To 25 Blow Zero Will Be Possible Through Noon Thursday Across The Advisory Area." Why everything must be all capitalized and creepy is beyond me, but dang, that's not a nice temperature!

Ok, well, I have more boy trauma to go contemplate. Maybe I'll summarize the issues at hand sometime in the next few entries. Meanwhile, ciao, darlings!

:: before :: after