a spoonful of random...

mid-morning nonsense about teeth

written at 5:25 a.m. on 12.22.04

So, getting my wisdom teeth removed has turned into quite the experience. It's apparently the first thing people think of now. Every time I get online, people bombard me with similar questions--"How are your teeth?" and "How is your mouth?" and "You feelin any better now?" Quite honestly, it's a relief to know that people actually do pay at least a wee bit of attention.

Meanwhile, I haven't been able to go anywhere or do anything. I've been warming the couch or the chair in my room, looking like a chipmunk and feeling a bit like a caged animal of any sort.

The guy trauma continues, as usual. So much is going on there and at such a rapid pace, I dare not say anything. As soon as I post something publicly, the information is bound to change and I'll be scrambling to try and erase the old news.

In other news, Christmas is right around the corner, and I have yet to do any shopping! Yippee. It looks like I'll be sending out a family member this year. There is no way I'll be shopping like this. I'm bound to run into every hot guy I know and plenty more I don't know. Oh right, and I'll happen to be standing right next to some hot chik, and they'll oogle over her and leave me feeling like crap. I don't need that kind of nonsense right now, so I'm thinkin I'm going to avoid shopping for a while.

However, I am not thinking that avoiding sleep is a good idea. It's now 5:30am, and I'm so tired but so awake! My mouth is keeping me alert, along with the many naps I took today. I'm kinda in the mood to go shopping or maybe to watch some TV. Maybe, I should work on a new design for TwoDesigns. Maybe I should work on a new design for here. Maybe I should just read myself to sleep. Nah, I'll just keep myself up until I finish the book. I really want to play piano, actually. Oh, and drugs would be nice for the pain!!! I need a little bell to ring so my family can come running in with medicine and food as I need it. Sigh.

Anywho, typing away is not going to allow me to fall asleep. I'll update more later today, possibly.

:: before :: after