a spoonful of random...

don't mess with texas? pshaw. i do as i please, fools.

written at 3:20 a.m. on 12.20.04

Oh man, I literally kissed the ground in Illinois. It is sooooo nice to be home again. And yes, this is still home. I have been telling people that I am just "hardcore visiting" Texas. Born a Yankee and proud of it.

It is so nice to be among in the North again, honestly. It may sound very Civil War and very outdated, but really, I cannot stand the South. Well, remind. I cannot stand Texas. Ok, the state itself is pretty, the people are either annoying or cool, but the attitude of "Texas should be its own country and we're not quite sure why we're still stuck with you other loser states" is what bothers me. Anyway, I entertained many people at church this morning with my horror stories of the South. How people down there say, "I chunked the brick at his head," instead of, "I chucked the brick at his head." Oh, and the fact that the contraction y'all (you all.. duh) is spelled as ya'll. I mean.. what the crap? Just because you live in a freaking huge state does not give you the right to change up the rules of the English language. The apostrophe goes where the missing letters were, fools. Rawr. Oh, and the whole "What kind of Coke would you like today?" thing is annoying, too, particularly at establishments that serve Pepsi products. Coca-Cola is shortened to Coke. Root beer, Pepsi, Mountain Dew.. those are NOT shortened to Coke, mostly because they don't have any syllables in them even remotely resembling Coke. Freaking idiots, the whole lot of them.

Ahem. Moving right along.

I get my wisdom teeth pulled at like eight o'clock this morning or something ridiculous. I'm not looking forward to this in the least bit.

I just realized that I left an entry at the beginning of a rant last time. Something about improvising and piano.. I'll again put that on hold, because, well.. I'm exhausted. So.. the end!

:: before :: after