a spoonful of random...

lacking inspiration, part two

written at 9:01 p.m. on 05.08.04
I sit here eating my fifth cookie for the day. I can't help but wonder if I cannibalism is illegal. It shouldn't be. Cookies are so yummy, no one can resist!

Ok, anyway.. I just finished watching some movie on TV with Jennifer Anniston. It had a dumb ending. Ok, I thought it was a dumb ending, since I wanted it to be one of those unbelievable, happily-ever-after, typical-romantic-comedy endings. However, she (Nena) wound up with the black guy instead of the gay guy (George). I have no idea what the movie was called, but who cares.. I didn't like the ending. (I actually missed the beginning, so I'm curious to see that part, but since I know and hate the ending.. what would be the point?)

So by this point, it should be obvious to anyone and everyone out there that I'm committing a crime. I'm updating without having anything to say. Well.. boo-hoo. I'm unusually bored, which makes me cranky, but since I have nothing else to do.. update I shall.

You know, I'm gettin really tired of having to think about my future. I barely have the motivation to think about today! Nevertheless, people everywhere want to know now what I'll be doing then. "Where do you see yourself in ten to fifteen years?" Umm.. umm.. well, at the rate things are going, I'll have converted to Catholicism in order to become a nun. I don't know!! "What sort of job do you want to get?" Since when does anyone want to get any kind of job? What sort of a dumb question is that? I want to get a job as a professional slacker, but I don't think that job pays too well.

Oh, actually, I do have two jobs I would love to have.

1. Getting paid to do web design. That'd be cool. It's easy, almost effortless, but has nice results. Plus, it requires a minimum amount of movement and no contact with direct sunlight. Considering I'm lazy and almost albino, these things are a plus.

2. Professional Driver. Ever watched a car commercial? The fine print at the bottom at some point says something about "Professional driver. Closed course. Do not attempt." Yeah, that's what I want to do. People think I'm a crazy driver, but really I'm just practicing for this dream job. Talking about it gets me in the mood to go street race. If only I lived somewhere without speed limits. Sigh

Anywho... I'm really getting tired of writing about nothing. I'm callin it quits for the night.

:: before :: after