a spoonful of random...

nobody likes me, everybody hates me, i'm gonna go eat worms

written at 5:39 p.m. on 07.04.05

I seriously think I was one of the only people to not see the Live8 concert the other day. The only other people I know who didn't see it our my immediate family members. Yeah. Woot for us.

Anyway, I have some good news and some bad news. Bad news first. Everybody except for Daniel, Jason, and Haynes is plotting to murder me. I haven't really talked to anybody this summer except to tell them that I can't hang out until my web site is finished. Apparently, this doesn't sit well with anyybody. *Sigh* In order to relieve my mind of my troubles, I have been watching Lord of the Rings all day.

Now for the good news! Getting to Texas this fall might not be entirely impossible. I'm not sure how I'm going to pay for any schooling, but.. in order to keep my insurance, I have to go back. We'll see. Jason and I talked about it and things just seem a lot less worrisome than they were before, which takes a lot off of my mind.

I seriously am exhausted from all the worrying I've been doing. It's horrible. I'm doing what I think that I need to be doing, but nobody else likes it, and it blows. Thank goodness I have Lord of the Rings here to take my mind off everything. I'd probably be ill from all the stress otherwise.

Well, it's almost time for dinner, so I should probably wrap this up and pause my movieness.

Oh.. Short movie review, just for kicks. I saw Miss Congeniality 2 yesterday (my mom didn't know what else to rent for my brother and I to watch.. oh well) and it was.. a movie. I really can't rave about it or diss it. It had some funny moments, but I don't think I'd watch it again. Sandra Bullock finally got to look fashionable in a movie for once, but the plot was so predictable. It was a rather blah experience, as I expected. Whoop.

Back to Frodo..

OH, happy Independence Day!!! I hope it doesn't rain tonight when my family and I go to see some of the best fireworks around! I love the 4th of July!!!!

:: before :: after