a spoonful of random...

orange juice should not have limbs

written at 3:12 a.m. on 04.27.05

It is taking a lot longer to do this "walk down memory lane" entry than I expected. I get sucked into thinking about things and wanting to catch up with old friends and whatnot.. it's a slow process, reading through all my entries from beginning to end. I wouldn't recommend it. It took me a long time to understand that internet slang is annoying to read and that proper capitalization isn't evil.

I'm on my way to bed, but I won't be sleeping in my own bed. I have a floor lamp with three independent lights on it.. one is pointed toward the ceiling so that I can have some light when I'm in bed. It makes for a soft light when I'm working at night, too. Anyway, the bugs of Texas are holding a convention in that corner of my room, and since my bed is lofted, my face is dangerously close to the ceiling. Granted, my feet are three or four feet from that side of the room, but still.. bugs crawl. I'm gonna spend the night out in the suite lounge, I think. There is a glass of orange juice in there that is threatening to start crawling itself, but I give it a few days before it learns to walk. I'm just praying that it takes pity on a sleeping soul and leaves me alone.

Peace out, homies.. homeys.. dang it.

:: before :: after