a spoonful of random...

j'aime la langue fran�aise.

written at 4:14 p.m. on 07.09.05

Ma m�re et mon p�re sont � la maison du voisin, leaving me home with my brother and no dinner. Thankfully, my brother is very handy with ovens and left-over pizzas and combining those into a meal.

I miss French class. I miss knowing French. I could say I'm bilingual, but only if I'm allowed to count the traces of Latin, French, and Spanish that I remember from years gone by. If I could combine those three tidbits of languages into one language, then and only then could I claim to be bilingual. Arg. I wish my elemtentary school would've taught French instead of Spanish and that I wouldn't have thrown out my junior high Latin textbooks and that my high school would've offered both French and Latin. That way, I could know my favorite language (French), my second-favorite language (Latin), and not have odd little bits of Spanish floating about in my head, unwanted.

Enough of that.

It's the end of the week, and though I wanted to have my site finished by now, it's only eighty-percent done, approximately. Arg. And my room is still messy. I seriously just sat for twenty minutes trying to think what exactly it is that I do. I'm having a difficult time coming up with a good answer for that one. TIME TO TURN OVER A NEW LEAF!

More like time to plant a new tree.. this one is obviously dead, dead, dead.

Anyway, I'm off to go mock the stupid, envy the pretty, and clean my freaking room.

Au revoir, mes chers!

:: before :: after