a spoonful of random...

once you discover feathery goodness, it's all over

written at 11:25 p.m. on 11.30.04

Another long day comes to an end. I managed to wake up for class today, which is always great. I also managed to overcome my temptation to skip class. I took a nap from 1:30 to 4:30pm among all my fluffy feathers. Purrr. I'm glad I converted Sheryl (my suitemate) into a love of feather beds. I did an awful lot of complaining today about the fact that she stole my bed last night, but it was pretty hilarious. She has discovered the greatness of down featherbeds and pillows and comforters, and she'll get a much better sleep after she buys her own.

Anywho, after napping, I went to go eat with my boys from Club. That was moderately amusing. I was really tired and semi-cranky due to a raging headache that has been plaguing me for two weeks now.

I whooped my mom's butt at Scrabble. That was exciting. I swore I'd never get suckered into playing Scrabble with her online, but alas, I was unable to resist her pleadingness this past weekend. The fact that I did so well is making my day sooo much better. I'm always happy to have something to feel good about instead of always being whiny and full of complaints about the sucktacularness of this semester.

Rawr. I need to get my butt in gear and do something. Homework.. none due tomorrow. I'm thinkin I'm going to clean my room for a while then call it a night. I spent about 45 minutes of my night playing DDR with some of my suitemates, so I'm kinda exhausted. The cold shower afterwards was supposed to wake me up, but it totally and completely failed.

So, it's good to be back at Diaryland. Thank goodness I escaped Xanga alive. Well, I mean, I'm still there, playing with fire, but I'm no longer entranced by the fact that a lot of my friends are there.

Oh, I had this really good discussion about racism with Sheryl the other day. I'll have to write about that later. For now, I'm going to do something related to surviving college. Later, y'all!

:: before :: after