a spoonful of random...

my shoe fell off on my emotional rollercoaster

written at 11:32 p.m. on 01.31.05

I have no intentions of writing a real entry in here for another few days. My head is spinning from all the caffiene I have consumed. It has been a mad-house here in Suite A. Everyone is on the verge of an emotional break-down from the terrors of last week. I, personally, have experienced almost every emotion in the book today.

I woke up frustrated because I did not have time to shower before class. I managed to get ready on time, and I contentedly waltzed over to class, sure that I would be on time. I was livid to find out that my clock, usually seven minutes fast, was ten minutes behind on this particular morning of all mornings! I stomped back to my room, ranted at Sheryl and Monik, and frumped over to Common Grounds for a pick-me-up cup of coffee. I wound up getting a "Corey Ross." Don't ask the origins of the name. It's like an upgrade of a hot chocolate, with vanilla and dark chocolate and white chocolate in it. It's amazing.

Anyway, I made it to chapel, where I sat between Boy and Pimp. I was soothed by the music, which was decent for once. My spirit was calmed, and I joyfully lifted my voice in song. It was quite the pleasant experience.

Lunch with Boy (and three of his friends from his devo group) was very amusing. The girls left, and Boy and I chatted it up for a bit. Then Pimp showed up, along with David ("Altus," my peer advisor) and his friend Judson. No, I do not mean "Justin." I know what I'm talkin about, fools.

Anyway, I was delighted by the amusement and entertainment provided by the company I kept at lunch.

I was annoyed to find that I was not understanding my Calculus homework. I understand the Calculus part, just not the Business Apps part. Rawr.

Coordinating dinner turned out to be a royal pain in the butt, which made me cranky beyond all belief. The last three digits of my food order number at the Hive were "666." Yeah, it was a sign. I was particularly evil before and after dinner. Boy and Daniel got me to settle down a wee bit after walking me back to my elevator. However, after riding up the elevator, I was disturbed by a most unpleasant smell, a ranky stanky stench that has been dwelling at the top of the elevator shaft for over 24 hours now. Jenna and I spritzed the area down with body spray while walking to get Cokes as a mid-reading break. (We are now through Deuteronomy 20. Yippee!)

Well, homework calls my name repeatedly, and I suppose I should answer. It would be the responsible thing to do. Later, y'all!

:: before :: after