a spoonful of random...

Eggcorns are keeping me up at night.

written at 6:24 a.m. on 10.08.06

My sleep schedule is all wonky again. It's 6:30am, and I still haven't made it to bed. This is not helpful when the weekend stops and classes start. I guess I could start going to bed at 7pm and waking up at 1am. That wouldn't be weird or anything. It just might work, though... *ponders*

Oh, I stumbled across a site in the wee hours of the morning that has provided endless amounts of entertainment. It's a site dedicated to "eggcorns," words or phrases that are routinely slaughtered by those who speak the English language. For example, people who say "wreck havoc" instead of "wreak havoc." That's actually the thing that brought me to that site, seeing that someone used the term "wreck havoc" in an AIM conversation, much to my annoyance.

Anywho, if you have any interest in linguistics or the increasing idiocy of people everywhere, check out more "eggcorns" at eggcorns.lascribe.net.

Now off to sleep 'til the middle of the afternoon. Woot.

:: before :: after