a spoonful of random...

design :: v.14 - smitty the gnome

written at 8:25 p.m. on 11.14.05

Smitty the gnome was inspired by absolutely nothing. It just came to me in a vision one night that I should make a design with a gnome. I found him, Lauren named him, and he rules the world now. Or at least.. he rules my diary.

Previous designs...
05.14.05:: (screenshot) :: A new design! Finally! This newest design pulls its inspiration from several places, actually. The colors are some of my favorites, though I think I accidentally pulled them from some bedroom decorations I bought at Target last year. The asterisk idea has always been a favorite of mine, but being too lazy to actually make some big asterisk and layer them prettily, I used a screenshot of a lovely design (Chewing Gum) by Francey.

Anyway, the general layout of the template is very similar to that of a custom I just did for a friend, so I hope he doesn't mind the similarities. However, I'm absolutely in love with the new look, and if you happen to like it, too, I am working at getting Cookie Designs functional in the near future. Meanwhile, just email me (the link is on the left) if you want a custom made for you or something.

That's all, folks!

:: before :: after