a spoonful of random...

father's day is splendi- oh my gosh! inspiration hath arrived

written at 5:17 p.m. on 06.19.05

Happy Father's Day, dads!! Umm.. I don't think any fathers read this, but whateva.

Today being all about the dads in the house, we had a late lunch at Outback. It was perfect. The timing (leaving around 2:30pm) left us without having to wait at all, which is pretty unheard of at most of the big-name steakhouses. Perfect timing, perfect food, good-looking waiter, great conversation and company.. Good times.

Everyone is kinda winding down from all the food we stuffed into our poor bellies, but later, we're having pie and the big "Hey! I don't have any money with which to buy you anything, but I sure love you, Daddy!" ceremony.

Oh, and the room got clean. Fast. The desire to prove my mother wrong in front of my grandma drove me to purge and organize in a very professional and efficient manner.

AHH! Jason and I just came up with the most ingenious of designs ever, and I must dash off to go make it a reality. Holy mother of some saint or another (hey, that rhymed!), I gotta go. Ciao!

:: before :: after