a spoonful of random...

the cubs rule all!!! oh, and getting old sounds like no fun at all!

written at 4:58 p.m. on 05.22.05

I was thinking back over some conversations I had at church this morning, when I realized what exactly is so odd about them... they all revolve around me. Every single conversation I have at the church seems to involve me filling in some interested soul with random details about college life, life in Texas, blah blah. Do old people have nothing better to do than to watch the fun happening in a young person's life? I don't want to be old! I don't want to turn twenty in September. I want to stay a teenager, dang it! I want to be ten again, for that matter. Ok, probably five. I had a lot of time for reading then, but I had already moved, so I wouldn't have to relive that icky part of life. Man, I'm doing some serious frowning over here at the thought of getting old. I like conversations revolving around me. I like having things in life that interest other people. I like being young, damn it!!!

Ok, midday crisis over. My mom and I just made cupcakes in celebration of the Cubs beating the Sox!! Whoop whoop! I do believe it's time to go frost them, but I hear my mom dashing downstairs to do that, so I think I'll just let her go. If she really wants/needs help, she'll do that annoying thing where she calls my name and I say, "What?" and she doesn't answer. Then I have to go trudging down the stairs to find out if she's really dying or if she just wants me to watch her spread frosting on the freaking cupcakes. I love my Aunt Julie for many reasons, but one of them is that she answers her kids when they want to know why she's calling. I'm more than willing to go help frost cupcakes, I just want to know what the heck I'm being summoned for.. and I hate ending a sentence with a prepositiong. However, I've botched up so many sentences in this entry, I'm just gonna close my eyes and proceed. The grammar gods are hopefully on vacation for the time being.

I'm having a really hard time coming up with a color scheme for Cookie Designs. I need it to be professional and yet catchy, sophisticated and yet fun. I really like the color scheme of this new design for here, but well.. I can't exactly have my design site and my diary matching, now can I? Arg. Well, at least the site is pretty much built. I have a temporary color scheme going. It's pretty, it's just blah. Whenever inspiration strikes, I'll just whip out some new CSS and change the color of the background and main pic and voila! We shall have success.

Well, the smell of cupcakes is driving me insane. The chocoholic in me was awoken early this morning by the sight of Hershey's Kisses in my mom's office at church. Mmm. Dark chocolate, milk chocolate with almonds, and milk chocolate.. I'm starting to drool. I'm off to grab a cupcake, while y'all can mull over the fact that I still say "y'all" on occasion. OH, and be sure to point and laugh in the face of any White Sox fan you may know. CUBS RULE ALL!

:: before :: after