a spoonful of random...

the cluster of punctuation. dun dun dun.

written at 11:39 p.m. on 01.18.05

Now I am reminded why I did not like English Comp I the first time I took the class. SO MUCH WORK! Anyway, I am lucky enough to be familiar with the first few weeks of material, so I feel that I have a wee bit of a head start.

In Fatness today, I walked around campus twice, which felt really good. I used to walk with Kyle and Brian all the time, but it was more of a stroll than a walk back then. Today, I walked. It was great. I made it around campus in half the time that Coach Balikian (my Fatness prof) expected, so I went around again. Armed and dangerous with my newish mp3 player, I felt unusually happy. Walking in January outside and not freezing? Craziness! In nothing more than a tank, a zip-up hoodie and some warm-up pants? Wow, it's just too weird to be true.

SO, I accidentally slept through Speech class this morning. That is a total of three missed classes so far, for those keeping track. Not nearly as bad as last semester, when I was doing good to be present at three classes a week, but still not up to Semester Two standards yet.

Now that I have backtracked through all the boringness of classes today (Accounting was too boring for its own paragraph), I'll go on to mention that yes, I did spend another night with my Clubbers tonight. We hit up Wal*mart and Target. I'm so proud. As an impulse buyer by nature, I managed to only purchase one binder. Boy (one of my back-up consciences) did have to keep me from buying chocolate a few times. I walked up, saying, "Conscience, tell me 'No!'."

That was some cluster of punctuation at the end of that sentence, there. I don't think that is grammatically correct. Sigh.

Well, my bed is calling, so I'll catch up on the entryness some other day. Right now, I'm exhausted and in no mood for entertaining the masses. Lata!

:: before :: after