a spoonful of random...

be back thursday night!!

written at 10:28 p.m. on 05.16.04
So, flipping through the papers on my desk, I found this scribbled on a notebook:
An image popped into my head today, and I'm hoping someone will be able to explain why. I imagined a little French man, named Pierre. He was dressed like the mime on the Sims. He walked around on a street corner, when President Bush and some other important people walked by him. All of a sudden, he whips out a plastic bag labeled "WMD." He says, in his snotty little accent, "Hoh, hoh, hoh. I beeleeve yeuh werr luking forr thizs?" Then, the world turns against the French and the innocent Canadaians. Bah ha. Stupid Canadians.
Ok, so I'm not sure what drugs I was trippin on when I wrote that. Considering I don't do drugs, we're gonna have to blame it on paint fumes or something. My mom's been on a redecorating frenzy, so it's quite possible that I was a little loopy that day.

Anyway, I'm packing up right now to go on my class trip. I leave tomorrow morning at 8:00am. I had this really horrible feeling in the shower last night. (I showered last night so that I could curl my hair this morning.) I realized that I could die on the way to or from the class trip or even while I'm there. It made me sad to think about. Thoughts of death generally do.

Ok, so dying was not the sad part. I look forward to an eternity with my Lord and Savior, and that is a joyous prospect. It just made me sad to think how many friends to whom I would never get to say goodbye. Heck, people who read my diary would just have to wonder for a while, considering that I would just stop updating.. Ha.. sorry, that's funny in a morbid way.

Oh oh oh! I went shopping today! Twice! (I forgot my paycheck the first time, so I was limited to the $40 in cash I had on hand.) I hit up Barnes & Noble for another Marian Keyes book.. Last Chance Saloon. I then proceeded to spend a truckload of money at Target.. twice.

I bought some clothes, a new backpack/purse/bag thing to haul stuff in on the trip, snacks (chocolate teddy grahams and peanut m&ms!! tradition!), chapstick, and my favorite purchase.. The O.C. Soundtrack. Ok, so my real favorite purchase is a pair of pink capris. They matched my toe-nail polish. Total splurge (twenty bucks!! that's expensive for Target!), but I love 'em.

Anywho, I should be packing now. I have stories to tell about Friday night and also about Saturday at work. I have lots of stuff to say, but unfortunately.. I really need clothes on this trip. So sorry. Really, no one wants to see me in the nude. I can promise you that. So anywho, I'm off to pack some clothes and some food and good stuff like that.

The end.

(I'll try to keep a journalish thing while I'm on the trip... that way I won't forget what to say when I do have time to actually say it. The end again.)

Have a great week everyone!

:: before :: after