a spoonful of random...

the lesser-known dangers of being a circus dwarf

written at 5:02 p.m. on 06.09.05

I feel so confused! I've actually been too busy the past two days to really talk to anyone or even think about being bored or lonely! Yesterday, I woke up all late and such and headed off to a three-hour music practice at the church. I stayed even later because my mom's stewardship board meeting ran later than my last practice. So.. Yeah. Anyway, I really woke up, did the Gilmore Girls thing, showered, prepped, ate, threw on a hat, and left. I got back, took off the hat, talked to Jason a bit, did tons of DDR, and crashed.

Today, my dad finally has it all set up so I can access pretty much any part of any computer in the house that I need to, taking control of anything with the click of a button. Bwa ha ha. Except.. it'd be more like the click of a mouse or the push of a button. Hey, whatever. I have control and power, and I like it.

So, I've been PHP-ing and CGI-ing and HTML-ing and verbmakingup-ing for hours. Heck, I woke up at freaking 7:30am. Why? Because my cat didn't get put in the basement. I can't sleep with that wad of fuzz purring next to me, especially because she is prone to walking on my head when she gets bored in the middle of the night. By 7:30, I'd had enough of her and of Fox News shouting at my head from the TV alarm that goes off at 7am. I rolled out of bed, made myself some Pillsbury cinnamon rolls from a tube, shuffled around the house like a zombie for a while, did that coding stuff from the first part of this paragraph and.. Oh, Jason called and played piano for me over the phone. That was the awesomeness. At some point, we're gonna figure out a way to play piano together on the phone, since I do miss my duets with that child.

And.. umm.. Yup. I'm a crazy fool, and I need to wash my crazy foolish hair and pretty up my crazy foolish face and go play some more crazy foolish piano at the awesome church.


Ok, I just have to add this.. I was reading this book my brother bought and discovered that an Austrian circus dwarf--while doing acrobatics on a trampoline--missed a jump, landed in the mouth of a yawning hippopotamus. He died of suffocation before the mouth could be pried open. Awesome? I think so.

:: before :: after