a spoonful of random...

is there such a thing as too much chocolate?

written at 12:35 a.m. on 09.29.04

Ok, I'm way too distracted this week already. I have a custom guestbook request to fill, three or four reviews to do, and.. well, I need to finish work for Cookie Designs. Darn me for creating all these websites!

Heh. "Darn." That reminded me of socks, which in turn reminded me of knitting. I should continue work on the scarf I was knitting back home. I left my needles and yarn at home, though, along with the scarf. Maybe I'll buy new stuff here, and I'll leave the other one at home for a Christmas Break project. Who knows?! Maybe I should stop thinking out loud.

Some switch got flipped in my brain this weekend and I am now officially boy crazy. It's terrible. Enough on that subject.

Another thing that scares me is my growing obsession with chocolate. Honestly, I need to have all chocolate removed from my presence. Maybe someone could ration it out to me. Three Hershey's kisses for dessert for lunch, three more for dinner. No snacking on them when I'm hungry. Ok, I last bought chocolate.. Friday? Or was it Thursday? I don't know, I'm pretty sure it was Friday. Anyway, I have consumed since then two entire bags of chocolate (one of mixed Hersheys miniatures and one of bite-sized Almond Joys), and I've already consumed a few dozen Hershey Kisses. Gah. If I didn't walk so much more than usual, I'd have gained thirty pounds. Honestly, I think I'm going to give my chocolate to someone trustworthy enough to ration it out to me and to not eat it themselves.

Ok, I own one halter top. I bought it at Kohl's before I left for Texas, and I love it to death. I wore it on the first trip to Houston (We're goin again this weekend!), and I felt kinda skanky, but I had my hair down, I'm pretty sure. Today I wore a jeans jacket over it. I still feel skanky. Why do I feel immodest in a halter top? Sigh...

I just got really sleepy all of a sudden. That trip to Walmart tonight wore me out. I think I'm going to go work on digging myself out of a hole in English class. Whoop whoop! (Allison, that was for you.)

Ok, this is Cookie/Papaya/Rachel signing off for the night.. well, now it's morning. WHATEVER!

P.S. I can start pre-ordering for Return of the King, Extended Edition on October 1st!! Friday!! YAY!!!! I'm so freakin excited!!!!!!!!

:: before :: after