a spoonful of random...

Chet Ubetcha? Right. And I'm Spongebob.

written at 10:47 p.m. on 08.13.04

Today (Thursday, not Friday. Will explain eventually.) was another long, loooooonnnnnng day at work for me. Six hours can be a really long time depending on the type of environment in which said work is being done. Maybe I'm just a pansy with no shot of holding down a real job, but.. the Narcissist in me highly doubts that.

I did have one hilarious experience on the phone. This guy called up and said, "May I speak to Paul Wdjfoijapsdf please?"

Trying not to snort as he totally butchered the owner's last name, which isn't that difficult, I said, "He may be busy right now, let me check. And your name..?"

"Yes, this is ChetUbetcha with Nextelyoualot."

Chet Ubetcha is the name of the anchorman on "Fairly Oddparents." Yes, I watch that show. Shut up. Anyway, I could swear that he told me that name. He also definitely said Nextel and then added on some words. The whole situation reminded me of the theme of the comic "Get Fuzzy" a few weeks ago, when Rob was dealing with Dull Computers.

Anyway, I didn't bother asking him to repeat the information. He was obviously in some kind of hurry. So, I asked Paul what to do about the guy, omitting the name and just saying, "Some guy from Nextel is on line one. Do you want me to take a message?"

Well, apparently the store already has a cellular plan and doesn't need another one, so I had to send Chet Ubetcha off empty-handed. Aww.

**INSERT A FEW MURDEROUS THOUGHTS**

Ugh. The mother has once again managed to ruin the night. I guess I'll post this a day late, too. Emotions are running high, and it looks like another soul-cleansing entry at LadyArwen is due. Yar.

:: before :: after