a spoonful of random...

Project Expand-a-Bubble.

written at 8:40 a.m. on 03.01.06

Umm, I'm totally yoinking this entry from my own LiveJournal because I'm too lazy to write a fresh entry.

My life of late has consisted of nothing but sleeping, eating, light cleaning, and working. Seeing that this leaves lots of time to still be filled, I have taken it upon myself to expand my bubble a bit. I'm well aware that I've lead a sheltered life. I haven't quite had a chance to "find myself" yet, being that if "myself" wasn't approved by mommy and daddy, "myself" could just find another place to live.

The Expand-a-Bubble Project is taking place on many levels. First of all, I have been filling up my Blockbuster.com queue with movie recommendations from anyone who will give them to me. Secondly, I have taken it upon myself to write down albums and artists for future downloading. That's right, downloading. Yet another thing of which my parents disapprove, but I'm going to do it anyway, dang it. NO, I'm not a rebellious, angsty teenager. I'm just making up for lost time in this whole "quest for independence" thing. Thirdly, I'm taking the time out of my boring life to actually research things that have been outside my bubble for too long. Like Ash Wednesday, for example. How the hell am I supposed to know about these things, Parental Units, if not for you teaching me?! I'm going to learn more this semester on my own than I ever would in school. It's going to rock.

Join me in the Expand-a-Bubble Project by posting as many recommendations as possible for movies, albums, artists, songs, books, topics, and whatever else might spring to mind. Your to-do list should now resemble this:

1. Save the pandas.
2. Educate the Skirts.
3. Yell "More cowbell!" to twenty random strangers every month.
4. Eat more trees. Screw the rainforests.

I'm off to watch Spaceballs. While I'm doing that, EDUCATE THE SKIRTS!

P.S. Twenty-seven days 'til I'm in Tay-hoss with my precious Tay-hossians!

:: before :: after