a spoonful of random...

hamsters dancing.. right..

written at 6:00 p.m. on 02.08.04
I stepped out on a limb today and got my diary reviewed at Diary Reviews. Not this diary, my other diary. I know that I complain a lot about the reviewers at Diary Reviews, but I really wanted to get an opinion on what is a very different style of writing for me. Check out the review here!

Anyway, I'm stuck at home, mostly because of my own stupidity, as Shannon can attest to. My mom just bought me a bag of mini York Peppermint Patties for no reason whatsoever, so I'm chowing down on those, while preparing to watch Lord of the Rings.

First, however, I must dig deep within my soul and pull something inspirational and astounding out to talk about. AAH! I dug to far, and I've pulled out my own innards! Gasp!

It seems that my innards have given up their vow of silence and have something to say about politics:

"It seems to us that these people who run this.. err.. this country, yes, this country have no knowledge whatsoever. Tax cuts are a marvelous idea, and giving more money to the people is an equally splendid idea. However, someone forgot to tell Congress that with more money going away, they had less to spend. So, they kept spending as much money as before, and now the world will implode from the impact of many polka-dotted hippos. And now, we return to your regularly scheduled programming, here at WTGR."

Yeah, I was just having a discussion with my dad about economics after reading many articles at Yahoo! News (part of my homework).

My favorite website in seventh grade was hamsterdance.com, which has now evolved into a multiple-page site. It used to be this page only, but with different music. I don't know why my friends and I were so entertained by this.

I guess I have nothing to say today besides rambles. Surprise surprise. I'm off to watch Lord of the Rings now. The end.

:: before :: after