a spoonful of random...

i miss scooter girl

written at 10:04 p.m. on 02.05.04
So, I have officially joined Lauren at her design site. I'll still keep Cookie Designs alive for a while, but I've been looking for a while now for someone to pair up with. I work a lot better in teams, for I'm more motivated that way. I did actually get a real not-someone-I-know-from-Diaryland customer yesterday at Cookie Designs, so I'm pretty excited. I really like the way my new basketball design turned out too, which will be up at both d8zed-ezines and Cookie Designs for now.

But on to not-day-blog-ish stuff.

I'm upset that "Scooter-girl" got sent home from American Idol last night. She had an amazing voice, and she only had "image problems" because the judges kept telling her contradictory things. Like she said, one day she was "too comical," and the next day, "too serious." She had so much potential, and I really hope that she does make it on Broadway, or that somehow she gets noticed and recognized for her amazing talents.

The guy who got picked on for looking like a pen salesman is one of my favorites so far, just because of his sense of humor and quirky personality. Plus, I think he's kinda cute, even if he does look like a pen salesman to Simon.

Enough American Idol babble.

Actually, enough babble altogether. I have many a mile to go tonight (as the song gets stuck in my head now..), and my eyelids are already in need of rest.

I can't wait for the weekend, and I hope there is a snow day tomorrow. The end.

EDIT: This person has been using one of my templates for who knows how long (I just spotted this tonight), but she never signed the guestbook, and didn't bother hosting the picture, so it doesn't show up.. Plus, she has a little symbol at the top of the page for no apparent reason. The annoying part is that she hasn't turned on their notes, and she has no guestbook. (The diary is two entries old as I write this.) I'm stuck emailing her if I want to do anything about how horrible this is making my design look. .. A design with an image doesn't generally look that hip without the image. Yar. I do like her diary though.. SWITCHFOOT lyrics!! And the word cowboy in the username!

:: before :: after