a spoonful of random...

saying something nice about the family?

written at 6:08 p.m. on 02.04.04
A day without an update? Gasp! Say it isn't so. (This is when a bunch of munchkins should pop up and say "It isn't so!") Yesterday was an interesting day, and I should have written about it. However, the family computer is going whacko. My dad had another computer programming class at work last night, so he couldn't fix it. The point of this little tale? I had no way of accessing the internet.

A little sidenote about my dad: I really respect him for being so computer savvy. He is a computer programmer and has been for over twenty years. I respect him the most for putting in so much effort into staying current and updated in his knowledge. This dedication has helped him stay employed at the same business for somewhere around twenty years. It fascinates me that he knows way more about computers than any of the younger-generation employees. When the company he worked for was bought out, he was immediately asked to stay with the dying company through the switch-up change-a-roo situation. Of course, I love my dad just for being my dad, but I am always in awe of his vast amounts of knowledge. I just don't know how I'll survive without having a computer-geek around 24/7 to fix my computer problems. Of course, my mom wants me to marry a computer programmer, so....

Yeah, that probably won't happen, so don't get your hopes up if you're a computer geek.

I was just reading a really funny entry about how stupid people are written by a person with no knowledge of grammar or spelling rules. Wow. The irony is just too much to handle.

American Idol is on soon, and I haven't started my homework yet. I think it is on at 6:30 tonight, for whatever odd reason.

Yeah, this is just turning into a boring dayblog. I have nothing to rant about today, nothing to ponder, nothing to do except stare at yonder yodeler.

I refuse to update for the sake of updating. I'm off to see the wizard. Hopefully he'll be able to slap some sense into me. Either that or Melody will.. violent child, she is. I should add her to my cast page,... my dying and never-really-living cast page. Yar matey.

Three cheers for pirates and hobbits, and I'm gone. The end.

:: before :: after