a spoonful of random...

mm.. a stick of chappiness

written at 10:35 p.m. on 02.01.04
I went shopping today. I didn't buy much, but it was fun to hang out with my mom. She's not cranky when we're shopping, and she becomes very easily amused. We end up giggling around the mall doing stupid things and laughing at stupid trends or stupid people.. or just about anything.

On the way home, we pass by this street called Gentle Breeze. What cracks me up every time is driving by this sign (one of those this-road-is-coming-up-around-this-semi-wicked-turn-in-the-road kind of signs) that says "Gentle Breeze." At first glance, it looks like a "Bridge May Be Icy" kind of warning sign. WARNING: gentle breeze ahead. Maybe it's only funny in my head. Oh well.

In other news, I am still a Chiquita banana. Are you?

Oh, I wrote about my own version of Clean Sweep earlier. I mentioned how I was cleaning out my room in the Clean Sweep manner. Well, shoving all my belongings did absolutely no good, because now I have a room cluttered with boxes. I have no time to go through them, either. Whenever I need something, I have to dig through box after box of crap to try and find something like Chapstick. Yeah, my lips have been cracked and dry for a week now, cuz I can't find my freakin Chapstick anywhere. Yar. In the process of digging, I end up spilling half the contents of the boxes back on the floor anyway. My room looks as bad as or worse than it did before.

Speaking of Chapstick, it always bothered me that it was called Chapstick. Why not Chap-be-gone-stick, or No-more-chap-stick. Is it a stick for chapping? I know these alternative names I have suggested don't exactly flow very well, but my point is that it sounds like they're providing you with chappiness in a stick rather than healing in a stick. Whatever. I'm just psycho. Get used to it.

Well, I must cut this short, cuz my dad's turning off the internet, but more exciting rambles coming soon.

:: before :: after